Can anything else go wrong

The last time we spoke I was back in Louisville waiting on a replacement shock. Well I got it in the mail and then proceeded to install it and see how it felt, and it felt much better than my 16 year old 14k abused one. I was then putting the bike back together and going for a ride to set the shock up a little better. Well I went to start the bike and well let’s just say it wouldn’t start for the love God. I spent the better part of 10 days tracing the pimage image image image imageroblem down to every electronic piece on the bike, cdi, coil, plug, stator, battery, pulse coil.. As it turns out after I had given up, I gave it one more go yesterday morning and unwrapped the wiring harness and there was the whole issue.. A broken wire, clean in half!! I plan to do some testing for a few days and spent the holiday weekend with my wife and hopefully leave Monday.. We’ll see??

Leave a comment